jump to navigation

A Bloody Good Cry June 19, 2009

Posted by beingbeatrice in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Do you sometimes feel a bit blue for no reason? Or sometimes you find that a multitude of little things (& some not so little) all build up & you feel kind of low, a little bit depressed..? The solution is Grey’s Anatomy. At least it is for me! Once in a blue moon (no pun intended) i get low. I feel frustrated & tired & irritable & my boyfriend starts feeling like he’s done something wrong when he hasn’t. And then I watch Grey’s Anatomy.

GA reliably makes me cry. I generally can’t get through an episode without a sniffle. Ghost Whisperer is another one. But todays episode was without doubt one of the most cathartic episodes ever! Todays episode was the wedding between Izzy & Alex. Oh my God did I cry. Like really cry. I bawled into my duvet. & now I feel so much better!  A good cry is sometimes all you need. Thank you Sky for great television!

its-official

So now I feel great. Ready to start all over… oddly its bed time & my renewed energy is going to be spent sleeping, but it should be the best nights sleep i’ll have had for a while!

Comments»

1. urban craft - June 20, 2009

I’ve never watched Grey’s A, but I don’t know what it is, I always cry at weddings so watching on on T.V. would probably do it for me too. HAve you watched Six Feet Under? I know it’s an old school that’s no longer on HBO but the very last episode had me crying so long that I almost considered that something was wrong with me. Crazy!


Leave a Reply

