jump to navigation

Sunny Saturday! June 13, 2009

Posted by beingbeatrice in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Today is such a beautiful, sunny, warm day… made even better by the fact that they over-staffed at work so instead of pulling a double shift ive been sent home & don’t have to go back til 5! Whooppeeeeee!!!!

Here is some sunshine for you…

Mr. Sunshine  -  ♥ by Warm 'n Fuzzy

By the very talented Warm ‘n’ Fuzzy

personal sunshine by smallandround

By smallandround an absolutely fabulous artist & one of my flickr faves..

Felt Sunshine Happy Sun Brooch by lova revolutionary

And this gorgeous brooch by Lova Revolutionary

I haven’t taken full advantage of the sunshine yet, yesterday I was still beavering away on my raindrops theme…

TeddyBearsPicnic

This one is called Teddy Bear’s Picnic . Its so tiny, in a little 4″ hoop, so cute!

I’m still working on my secret project so i can’t post any pictures yet… & I’m doing another new embroidery piece which i should get done today before i head back to work. I do have a pic of my new Japanese Lucky Cat money box… I hope it sorts my finances out!

JapaneseLuckyCat

This week I was lucky enough to win a giveaway! I’ve won some hand dyed yarn from Cymberrain (aka Diane Cransac) which is absolutely gorgeous…

I get the top one, Sahara, which is the name & colours I chose as part of her competition &…

… you guessed it, I’m also getting Fuschia Sun, which is beautiful!

I also blagged myself an ad on this Raven‘s gorgeous blog, check out her artwork whilst you’re there, it’s stunning, as is her hubby’s, Mikie.P.

I am off to get me some sunshine… hope you’re all having a great weekend!

Comments»

1. Mum - June 13, 2009

Playing in the rain is sooooooo cute 🙂
luv ‘n’ hugs x

beingbeatrice - June 14, 2009

Thank you!!! The fabric was perfect for the little raindrops… xx Miss you xxx

2. avengingapril - June 14, 2009

ooh well done on your winnings- they’re very pretty 😀
-x-


Leave a Reply

