jump to navigation

Tagged By Osmosis June 6, 2009

Posted by beingbeatrice in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Both Elsie & Rachel have done an open “Tag – you’re it!” so I’m considering myself tagged… here goes..

What is your current obsession?

Twitter, raindrops & Frankie magazine

coverfrankie

What’s for dinner?

A good old English roast… probably pork with crackling & homemade applesauce. Yummy!

What’s the last thing you bought?

Uh-oh.. i’m a magazing junkie so it was the latest copies of Nude, Stitch and the Ecologist! Nude is a fantastic arts & music mag that features tons of my favourite artists, Sunny Buick, Angelique Houtkamp, Julie West.. it’s great!

15coversmall

What are you listening to right now?

Sssshhh i’m still hooked on Taylor Swift!

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour where would you go?

Sinoukville, Cambodia. It’s on the south coast, it’s hot, dusty, has lovely beaches, you can swap your books for free at little book stalls, you can chatter to the street kids as they’re amazing little people & just chill out. I loved it there. I’d take my gorgeous boyfriend, Joal.

Us 2008

What’s your favourite quote?

You’ll always miss 100% of the shots that you never take.

Not really a quote, more of a saying, but i try to live my life by it.

What’s your favourite ice-cream flavour?

Passione: strawberry & limoncello flavour! Yum! It’s sherberty.

What was your favourite toy growing up?

A doll called Daisy. I still have her. My brother & I shared her!

Me&Grant

Weren’t we cute?!

Which language do you want to learn?

Well i can just about get by in Spanglish (!) although i’d love it if i could actually speak Spanish properly but also Italian.

What is your favourite colour?

Pink. Closely followed by purple.

What is your dream job?

Well it’s a little bit hazy but it involves owning my own cafe/crafting/gallery hangout… One day 🙂

What is your worst habit?

Laziness. I was a sloth in my previous life.

If you had £100 now what would you spend it on?

My dad. His 60th is coming up really soon & i have no money to spoil him.

dad3

The coolest dad ever!

Do you admire anyone’s style?

Fearne Cotton, Drew Barrymore, Elsie Flannigan, Amelie, quirky arty girls.

What are your favourite movies?

Billion Dollar Hotel, ET, Amelie, Slumdog Millionaire, True Romance.

What inspires you?

Travel, flickr, new art/artists that i discover, my mum, the sunshine…

Your favourite book?

Right now i’m re-reading the Harry Potter series. When I was little it was a book called Phoebe & The Hot Water Bottles. I adored it.

Do you collect something?

Magazines, dolls and fabric. I used to collect mugs but they are not safe around my boyfriend. Unless it is plastic he will end up breaking it.

What is your go-to nail polish colour?

Navy blue!

You’re tagged!

Comments»

1. avengingapril - June 6, 2009

lol that pic of your daddy caz!! I’m going to steal this this little survey 😉
xxx

beingbeatrice - June 7, 2009

Doesn’t he look gorgeous?

How’re you doing?? I wanna see your answers!

avengingapril - June 7, 2009

we’re grand hun! i dont know why my name isnt linked to my blog. how annoying! you can just c+p my name over yours in the addy bar though 😉 dontcha hate being up at stupid o’clock!! lol! – laura xxx

2. avengingapril - June 7, 2009

oh there we are! i linked it lol!

3. lou - June 9, 2009

What a sweet post, I loved the pictures so cute!

It’s nice to know more about you!

Have a lovely week…love Lou xxx


Leave a Reply

