jump to navigation

New Pieces:My Attempt At Wire Wrapping April 29, 2009

Posted by beingbeatrice in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

So I decided to have a go at wire work.. I have quite a collection of crystals kicking about so if I can master wire wrapping I can incorporate them in to quite a lot of pieces…

I worked with my new coral stash first..

coralpiece

coral2

coralcatch

I wore this to work yesterday & received quite a few positive comments & a possible commission!

Then I had a go with a thicker wire & some carnelian, in a different style…

wrappedcarnelian2

wrappedcarnelian

wrappedcarneliancatch

I stabbed my fingers with the wire making this one so decided to finish off a wooly creation that I still had by sewing on some tiny red coral chips…

sequinnedrose1

sequinnedrosedetail

And here are some of my latest favourite things…

elsiepallette

lupin2

taylorswift1

labyrinth

salad

1) Elsie’s Treasure Map on a palette, so cute! 2) Lupin’s felt circles addiction, 3) Taylor Swift’s music. It’s an American teenage girl singing country & I’m a 30-something British woman but….I love it & I can’t help it! 4) Kate Mosse’s Labyrinth, I’ve just started reading it, I picked up a hardback illustrated copy from the market for £4.50! 5) Salad… I cannot stop eating it. Really truly, it’s one of my favourite foods right now!

To find Lupin go to http://lupin.etsy.com

Off to make lunch (salad!) so have a great afternoon guys 😉

Comments»

1. amy rehnae - April 30, 2009

Hi! just wanted to say thank you for checking in on me the other day! I hope that you weren’t too worried! I’m back from artfest, finished the huge job, and…got a new ‘puter, so no excuses now! love your new work, btw!!
xo,
~A.


Leave a Reply

