jump to navigation

Did You Miss Me?! April 22, 2009

Posted by beingbeatrice in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Well hello again! Ive had a busy past few weeks, far too much work, not enough play… but I’ve had the last couple of days off & Ive managed to get sunburn (In England, in April!), see my dad & brother & take them out for a lovely day, catch up with my photography & discover Taylor Swift!

dadgrant

My lovely dad & brother displaying their musical tastes for all to see!

workinprogress2

A work in progress… a painting of mine that I never quite felt was finished. The other day I got the urge to embroider it & try some applique… will see how it goes!

workinprogress2204

Another work in progress… i’m obsessed with the teardrop shape at the moment 🙂

orangeanenome

Gorgeous flower… an anemone maybe?!

I am back to work later this afternoon, & its another week of stupid hours as one of my colleagues is off to Greece, lucky him!!!!

I am taking a break from my etsy store for the time being as I cannot commit to actually making things, photographing them, uploading the pics, updating the shop & then the constant promotion necessary to run a sucessful etsy shop! So… I have decided to use my ebay shop… http://stores.shop.ebay.co.uk/beingbeatriceboutique to sell my handmade goods on alongside my general stuff. My works in progress will be in here soon!

I’ve missed you all, hope you’re well & enjoying the sunshine!

ps. Ive just received some spool dolls from Wunderkind ready for me to paint & customise… they’re awesome!

wunderkindtwinekeepers

Above is an example from Wunderkinds flickr page… buy them at www.etsy.wunderkind.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

