jump to navigation

A Fabric Love Affair March 12, 2009

Posted by beingbeatrice in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Todays post is all about… fabric…

When I started making jewellery about a year ago it was probably how most beginners start off, with some beads & some black cord. Then I discovered jewellery findings & I got a little bit more advanced. One day I found etsy… & felt beads. And felt nubbles. And gorgeous yarns. And a full blown fabric love affair was born.

 

I started to make fabric jewellery. I fell in love with the felt beads & used them everywhere possible. Then I started to combine regular felt, felt beads & yarn for some scrumptious creations. Next I decided to try needlefelting which then led to some brooches being created…

seashells

Not long after I found a shop that sells curtain fabric & another that sells bags of fabric scraps so I made a monster and then another and then another & now I can’t stop!

matilda

peggysue1

I’m not the only one addicted to fabric…

Cathy Cullis

Cathy Cullis

 

bonzie811

bonzie811

creativechick1

creativechick1

fancypicnic

fancypicnic

Kat McLeod

Kat McLeod

(All images from flickr.)

Comments»

1. Cathy - March 12, 2009

hello there… thank you kindly for featuring my work – and in such lovely company!

2. fancypicnic - March 17, 2009

hi! thank you for featuring me here…how exciting to be amongst such wonderful artists!
fabric and stitching is an obsession, isn’t it?!

beingbeatrice - March 20, 2009

It certainly is! I love your work Charlotte its absolutely gorgeous 🙂


Leave a Reply

