jump to navigation

Greetings From Norfolk… August 4, 2009

Posted by beingbeatrice in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Hello! Am in Norfolk for a couple of days & then it’s back home & straight back to work. Went to one of my all time favourite shops today with my mum, Sew Simple in Taversham. What an awesome place! Fabric everywhere… I bought a very cute cowboy themed piece, I’ll post a pic when I’m back home. I also bought some pink fluffy fabric with which I attend to make small furry creatures… I was very well behaved, I also bought some brads as I’m thinking of making movable paper dolls, & a pair of silver-coloured rings. My bill was under £10, yay!

I also hit all 3 of Swaffhams charity shops today & managed to pick up… a huge hardback about costumes, another one which was a fully illustrated Enid Blyton book, the pics are gorgeous, so vibrant!  A mini book full of poems about the seasons which I will use for an altered art attempt… 4 vintage pattern packs, 3 tiny wall plates – German made China, featuring baskets of flowers, very sweet… an entire crockery set (6 plates, 6 side plates, 6 cups & saucers, 5 bowls, retro brown 70′s style) for £5!!!! & a small 3-piece photo frame for 75 pence. Bargains galore! Charity shops up here are sooooo much cheaper than Oxford. I also got a lovely pair of Wellingtons today that my mum bought me. Pics to follow I promise!!!

The lovely Lou is the winner of Rosie The Rockabilly Raindrop so keep an eye out for the post!!

Catch up with you soon xoxoxoxox

Comments»

1. Alex Mason - August 20, 2009

Hi Hope you are well, love alex xx


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

