jump to navigation

Almost finished… July 22, 2009

Posted by beingbeatrice in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

My collage/painting is nearly finished… quite proud of it so far. I think she is almost done. Does it come under mixed media? Is it a textile collage? Not really sure what genre it comes under but it has been enjoyable to do…

WIP2207

I’ve given her another couple of coats of red for her hair…

WIP2207.1

I have added sequins to her dress for some sparkle…

WIP2207.2

And here’s a full shot…

WIP2207.3

I think i will be finishing it off tomorrow. I did quite a bit on it this morning to make up for not getting a chance yesterday. I went to meet a friend for lunch & got back to discover my kitchen flooding… the flat upstairs was totally flooded in the bathroom & it was seeping into ours. A contractor came out & sorted everything out thank goodness, apparently another hour or two & our ceiling would have caved in! By the time I had gotten that emergency diverted I was pretty exhausted so just curled up in front of the TV when Joal got in. Now I have to head off to work so the finishing touches will definitely be done tomorrow….

Comments»

1. cabin + cub - July 22, 2009

Wow.. great detail, and I love all the textures you have used.
Can’t wait to see it when its done! ;)

2. urban craft - July 22, 2009

totally lovely work. Very well done.

3. beingbeatrice - July 23, 2009

Thank you both xoxox

4. Mum - July 23, 2009

Absolutely fantastic….I lurrrrrrve it :)

5. lou - July 25, 2009

Soooooooooooooo cute, I would love to enter please!!! :0)

Love Lou xxx

6. bluebicicletta - July 29, 2009

Very cool combo! I love the fabric work!

7. aveningapril - July 29, 2009

that is amazing hun!! well done!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

